Once your content is ready to go live, you can choose to save and publish it to make it available in your prismic.io API.

Save & Publish

Once you are done editing your document, you can save it by clicking the "Save" button. The save button will then change into a publish button. You can then click on the "Publish" button and select when you want to publish your document. 

If you click on "Publish it now," your document will published then and there. 

Once your document is published, the top bar becomes green to let you know that the document has been published.

Publishing Rights

There are different user roles that change your rights to publish document.

Note that if you don't see the "Publish it now" option as mentioned above, you likely do not have the right to publish a document directly. You would need to talk to your administrator to get publishing access. 

Even if you don't have the rights to publish documents directly, you will be able to add a document to a release. You can find more information about releases in the Release & Scheduling section.

Did this answer your question?