Have you moved some documents around and need to be clear on how to get them back to your 'Work' section unpublished? This can be a little tricky, but we can do it.

Warning: This will only work for documents that were not published before they were moved to a 'Planned' release.

OK, so navigate to your 'Planned' section

Select the article you want to move

Inside the article select the 'Archive' button and confirm that you wish to archive the document.

Navigate to your 'Archived' section

Select your document you wish to move to the 'Work' section

Inside this document select the 'History' button. Choose the previous 'Edited' option and select restore.

All Done!

You have successfully moved your document back to the editing room without publishing it.

Did this answer your question?