Once your changes are all collected into a release, you are able to view your website or app exactly as it will look when the release is published live.
The preview feature
The preview functionality is included out-of-the-box for every sample project provided by prismic.io, but it still needs to be configured by an administrator for each repository.
When it has been configured, you will be able to preview and browse the future of your website.
View the release preview
To see the preview of your release, you can click on the preview button. When viewing the release, you should see the preview button on the panel on the right.
You might have multiple buttons, one for every environment that has been configured.
When you click to preview the release, a new tab will open showing what your website will look like with all the changes that you've included in the release.
When viewing your site, you can see that you're in the preview mode thanks to the blue prismic.io logo at the right bottom. The name of the release you are previewing will be displayed next the logo.
View a list of changes
If you click on the name of the release in the bottom-right, a panel with all the changes in the release will appear. You can click on any of these changes to be redirected to the corresponding page.
Once you want to end your preview session, you can click on the X next to the release name. This will end the release preview and you will see the current live version of the site.