With an Enterprise plan, a release in Prismic can be set to private. This means that only the user invited to the release can see it and make any changes to it.

This feature is used to handle confidential content before it has been published (such as financial results or product announcements).

Set a release as private

An administrator can set a release to be private by clicking on the lock icon in the top-right of the release panel. 

The admin then can invite the users who need access to the release. 

After a private release is published, it will become public.

You can turn a private release back into a public release by clicking on the lock button again.

Did this answer your question?